US India Energy Storage Task Force (ESTF)

US India Energy Storage Task Force (ESTF)


The ESTF will work to advance the goals of the US-India Strategic Clean Energy Partnership (SCEP), including to develop and deploy emerging clean energy technologies to decarbonize the energy sector.


The ESTF’s objective is to facilitate an ongoing and meaningful dialogue among US and Indian government officials, industry representatives, and other stakeholders to scale up and accelerate the deployment of Energy Storage technologies.

Working Groups


Eric Hsieh
Eric HsiehDeputy Assistant Secretary (Energy Storage), U.S. Department of Energy’s (DOE)
Sh. Rajesh Kumar
Sh. Rajesh KumarChief Engineer, Energy Storage System Division, Central Electricity Authority, Ministry of Power

Steering Committee

Imre Gyuk
Imre GyukChief Scientist, Office of Electricity (OE), DOE
Sh. Suresh Annepu
Sh. Suresh AnnepuDirector, Ministry of Power
Mohamed Kamaludeen
Mohamed KamaludeenDirector for Storage Validation, DOE/OE
Sh. Kuldeep Rana
Sh. Kuldeep RanaScientist ‘F’, Ministry of New & Renewable Energy
Nyla Khan
Nyla KhanES Materials and Systems Engineer, DOE/OE
Sh. Mohammad Sadiq
Sh. Mohammad SadiqSuperintending Geologist, Ministry of Mines
Stephen Hendrickson
Stephen HendricksonDirector of Market Analysis, Office of Tech Transitions (OTT), DOE
Sh. Vikas Dogra
Sh. Vikas DograDirector, Ministry of Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises
Venkat Srinivasan
Venkat SrinivasanDirector, Collaborative Center for Energy Storage, ANL
Sh. Manoj Kumar Upadhyay
Sh. Manoj Kumar UpadhyayDy Advisor, NITI Aayog
Vincent Sprenkle
Vincent SprenkleDirector, Grid Storage Launchpad, Sr. Advisor - Energy Storage PNNL
Dr. Vineet Saini
Dr. Vineet SainiScientist ‘F’, Department of Science and Technology

Coordination Team

Elena Thomas Kerr
Elena Thomas KerrSenior Advisor (India lead), Office of Asian Affairs, U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)
Tavleen Kaur
Tavleen KaurEconomic Specialist (Energy), US Department of Energy
Sh. Deepak Kumar
Sh. Deepak KumarAssistant Director, Energy Storage System Division, Central Electricity Authority, Ministry of Power
Dylan Jones
Dylan JonesOffice Director and Energy Attaché, U.S. Department of Energy - India


Mr. Debi Prasad Dash
Mr. Debi Prasad DashExecutive Director, India Energy Storage Alliance (IESA)
Dr. Rahul Walawalkar
Dr. Rahul WalawalkarPresident and MD, Customized Energy Solutions (India)
Bhupesh Verma
Bhupesh VermaManager, Market Research, India Energy Storage Alliance (IESA)
Tushar Kakade
Tushar KakadeAssistant Manager, India Energy Storage Alliance (IESA)
Shally Gupta
Shally GuptaManager, Member Engagement, India Energy Storage Alliance (IESA)

Apply for US-India Energy Storage Taskforce (ESTF) Membership

Apply for US-India ESTF Membership

Please enter your name

Please enter your email id

Please enter your phone number

Please enter address

Please enter your organization

Please enter your designation

Please enter why to be part of the US-India ESTF?

arrow_upward Cron Job Starts