Connecting, Educating and Inspiring Women in Clean Energy and Green Tech Sector

Connecting, Educating and Inspiring Women in Clean Energy and Green Tech Sector

The Women in Energy (WE) is an initiative by IESA aimed at connecting, educating, inspiring women in clean energy and green technology space. IESA has a rich repository of resources and strong professional network. The key objective of this initiative is to promote women’s participation and strengthen gender diversity and equity in emerging areas like Energy Storage, eMobility and the broader renewables sector.

Women Leaders Driving Energy Sector in India

Dr. Abhilasha Gaur
Dr. Abhilasha GaurCOO Electronics Sector Skills Council of India
Dr. Anuradda Ganesh
Dr. Anuradda GaneshChief Technical advisor & Director Cummins Technology India Pvt. Ltd
Ms Archana Bhatnagar
Ms Archana BhatnagarDirector Market & Project Development, South Asia, Wartsila
Dr. Rashmi Urdhwareshe
Dr. Rashmi UrdhwaresheIndependent Director ARAI - SAE
Dr. Judy Jeevarajan
Dr. Judy JeevarajanVP and Executive Director Electrochemical Safety Research Institute (ESRI) UL Research Institutes
Renuka Gera
Renuka GeraDirector Industrial Sector & Products BHEL
Netra Walawalkar
Netra WalawalkarVice President, India Operations Customized Energy Solutions
Bindu Madhavi Polumahanti
Bindu Madhavi PolumahantiDirector - Policy & Regulatory India Energy Storage Alliance
Aditi Pathak
Aditi PathakBusiness Development IESA Academy
Anjuli Chandra
Anjuli Chandra(Ex) Chief Engineer, Central Electricity Authority
Arshi Chadha
Arshi ChadhaCOO Sunson Energy Devices Pvt Ltd
Gayatri Dadheech
Gayatri DadheechChief Technology Officer Exide
Dr. Jyoti Parikh
Dr. Jyoti ParikhExecutive Director Integrated Research and Action for Development, IRADe
Karuna Gopal Vartakavi
Karuna Gopal VartakaviBJP National Incharge Women Policies President Futuristic Cities
Mahi Singh
Mahi SinghCo - founder Cancrie Pvt. Ltd.
Mani Khurana
Mani KhuranaSr. Energy Specialist World Bank
Mirunalini Chellappan
Mirunalini ChellappanDirector SWELECT Energy Systems Ltd
MoniKa Rathi
MoniKa RathiCountry Head Vena Energy
Namrata Mukherjee
Namrata MukherjeeDeputy Chief of Party (Trade & Investment) USAID SAREP RTI International
Nashid Chowdhury
Nashid ChowdhuryTrade and Investment Commissioner Western Australia
Neha Jain
Neha JainHead Electric Vehicle and Innovation Ecosystem M G Motors
Pamela Tikku
Pamela TikkuChief Business Officer ICAT
Prajakta Sabnis
Prajakta SabnisCOO Oorja
Prabhjot Kaur
Prabhjot KaurFounder Esmito
Dr. Rashi Gupta
Dr. Rashi GuptaFounder and Managing Director Vision Mechatronics Private Ltd
Radhika Choudary
Radhika ChoudaryCo Founder Freyr Energy Services Private Limited
Raga Madhuri Juturu
Raga Madhuri Juturu Director MTU Pvt. Ltd (Rolls Royce)
Ritu Lal
Ritu LalSr. VP and Head Institutional Relations Amrop India
Dr. Sarika Kelkar
Dr. Sarika KelkarProduct Owners: Advanced Batteries and Advanced Materials KPIT Technologies Ltd
Sanskriti Dubey
Sanskriti DubeyEnergy Policy and Regulation Fluence
Seema Saxena
Seema SaxenaChief Engineer Central Electricity Authority
Shilpa Urhekar
Shilpa UrhekarNational Head Solar EPC Sterling & Wilson
Dr. Shivani Sharma
Dr. Shivani SharmaEnergy Consulting, Power System Analysis Hitachi
Sulajja Firodia Motwani
Sulajja Firodia MotwaniCEO Kinetic Green
Surbhi G
Surbhi GSenior Energy Spcialist World Bank
Dr. Surekha Deshmukh
Dr. Surekha DeshmukhExpert in Power Market, Smart Grid, Renewable Sector Tata Consultancy Services
Swati Maini
Swati MainiCEO & Founder Maini Renewables
Vasudha Madhavan
Vasudha MadhavanFounder Ostara Advisors

Event Highlights


IESA Academy

No Courses Found
This image for Image Layouts addon
IESA encourages women to be a part of this enriching energy industry and to promote this IESA offers Discount on membership to be a part of IESA Members Community.

IESA offers 50% discount on Membership if you are a Women Entrepreneur or Student under the Professional and Individual Category. To avail this benefit please visit membership

Join Women in Energy

Interested to join? write to us

Please enter name

Please enter email id

Please enter organization

Please enter phone number

Invalid Input