(Virtual Meeting to Discuss on SECI’s Concept Paper and Industry Inputs) Solar and Wind Installed capacity in India is in the top 5 across the world and is on the path to achieving the Government of India’s 175 GW capacity installation by 2022 and 450 GW by 2030 as declared by the Honorable Prime Minister. With the central government’s focus on firm and reliable power to the grid, flexibility RE supply is the key to grid stability. As the RE Power mix is now rapidly increasing, various grid integration issues need to be addressed simultaneously. With the low cost of RE, coupled with energy storage or conventional energy sources like gas or thermal plant, can provide higher Plant Load Factor (PLF), firmness and flexibility in the power supply. In this virtual industry meeting, we invite all relevant stakeholders to join and provide appropriate inputs to create industry recommendation paper to SECI and state & central government.

Registration Link:

Participants Include

  1. Prasidh Kumar, Director , Solar Energy Society of India (SESI)
  2. Tony Randhawa, General Secretary, Solar Association
  3. Mr. Rajiv Agrawal, Secretary General, Indian Captive Power Producers Association  (ICPPA)
  4. Prashant Khankhoje, Sr. Advisor, Independent Power Producers Association of India (IPPAI)
  5. Debi Prasad Dash, Executive Director, India energy Storage Alliance (IESA)
  6. Rahul Walawalkar, President & MD, Customized Energy Solutions India Pvt Ltd
  7. Ashish Khanna, President-Renewable, TATA Power, CEO & MD, TATA Power Solar
  8. Rabindra Satpathy, Executive Vice President, Orb Energy
  9. Vineet   Mittal, Director, Navitas Solar
  10. Sandeep Kashyap, President, ACME Solar
  11. Nitish Mehta, Co-Founder & Partner, Artha Energy
  12. Dinesh  Salem-Natarajan, Co-Founder, SootLess Energy
  13. Rohit Kumar, Head of Indian Subcontinent, REC Solar & Director, REC India
  14. Samir Gandhi, Partner, Greenergy Sustainables LLP
  15. Anbazhagan Palanisamy, CEO, Mas solar system private limited
  16. DEVENDRA SHETYE, CEO, Aries Industries
  17. Ravi Kumar, CEO, Dexler Energy
  18. Prakash BVS, Managing Director, Bharat Energy Storage Technology (BEST)
  19. Omkar Jani, Director, Kanoda Energy Systems Pvt. Ltd
  20. Vijay Barthawal, Director, Chlorofyl Eco Venture
  21. Rama Subramanian, Director, SJ Engineers Renewable Energy
  22. Suryanarayan Rajendrababu, Director, Om Sai Renewable Energy
  23. Vikas Sareen, Vice President, Solar Design and Engineering, Amplus Solar
  24. Sanjay Srivastav, Vice President, BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd
  25. Abhishek Ranjan, AVP and Head Renewable, BSES Rajdhani Power
  26. Manas Das, Director (Technical), GRIDCO Ltd
  27. Sridhar Narayan, Managing Partner, GEF Capital
  28. Mr Paresh Bhatt, Chief – New Business Services, Tata Power
  29. Ashwin Gambhir, Fellow, Prayas
  30. Himanshu Baghel, Senior Analyst, Climate Policy Initiative (CPI)
Wed, Jun 17 2020 11:00 AM - 1:00 pm
Pune, Maharashtra, India