Advanced Cell Chemistry (ACC) Manufacturing Masterclass

About the Event

India has become one of the fastest growing markets for advanced energy storage technology supporting the exponential growth expected in its electric vehicle, stationary storage market over the next 5 years.

With IESA estimating the India market to grow over 500GWh (2020-27) considering ESS & EV opportunities, around $5 billion investments are expected to be attracted supporting 50+GWh capacities for multiple li-ion battery gigafactories.

The Indian government is strongly backing this market via the recently launched National Mission for Transformative Mobility & Battery Storage (NMTMBS) with Production Linked Incentive (PLI) scheme for advanced battery manufacturing through ACC program by NITI Aayog. Importantly, most State Governments too are focused on manufacturing of advanced energy storage technologies and its adoptions.

The Advanced Cell Chemistry (ACC) Manufacturing Masterclass is a program designed to guide rising decision-makers and investors from the energy sector to set up gigafactories by sharing the latest research and development, market analysis, technology updates, and for introducing them to the manufacturing process, supply chain, government policies and benefits, export-import, safety and testing as well as skills development.


• Business Decision Makers
• Business Executives
• Department Heads
• Energy Storage Investors
• Supply Chain, raw materials
• Manufacturing Equipment and Battery Component Suppliers


  • Get an overview of the Energy Storage Technologies, technology parameters.
  • Understand central and state government policies and schemes
  • Understand demand generation & applications in the energy storage sector
  • Get an introduction to the Indian energy storage & e-Mobility Market
  • Understand the manufacturing process of Giga factories
  • Know the required equipment, components, and raw material
  • Learn active material processing and other manufacturing technologies
  • Learn cell-module-pack manufacturing process
  • Understand safety 7 standards requirements
  • Know your recycling, disposal and second life options
  • Get familiar with export, import, and shipping procedures
  • Participate in R&D initiatives, skills development, and manufacturing round tables
  • Day 1: (Optional): 17th June 2021
  • Day 2: 18th June 2021
  • Day 3: 19th June 2021
  • Day 4: 25th June 2021
  • Day 5 (Optional): 26th June 2021
Timing (IST)
  • Day 1: 16.00  to 18.00 hours IST
  • Day 2 - Day 5: 14.00 pm to 20.00 hours IST

Mode of Training of Training:

  • Online

Recommended Prerequisites:

  • Day 1 – Energy Storage Technology Overview


Program Details

List of Speakers:
  1. Shri Sudhendu J. Sinha, Adviser, NITI Aayog, Govt. of India
  2. Sajid Mubashir, Scientist G, Dept. Science & Technology, (EV-R&D Mission | EV Charging Standards)
  3. Dr Judy Jeevarajan, Research Director, Electrochemical Safety, Underwriters Laboratories Inc
  4. Dr K. Ramesha, Senior Principal Scientist, CSIR-CECRI
  5. Prof. Suddhasatwa Basu, FNASc, FNAE, FRSC, FICS, Director, CSIR-IMMT
  6. Varun Pahwa, President at DRI (Pahwa Group), Bry-Air
  7. Dr Bharath Reddy, AGM, Solar Energy Corporation of India (SECI)
  8. Manoj M. Desai, General Manager, The Automotive Research Association of India (ARAI)
  9. Dr Rahul Walawalkar, President - IESA & MD, CES (India)
  10. N Mohan, Dy. General Manager, (Head- EV Charing Infra), EESL
  11. Nehal Singh Bajwa, Head - Auto, Capital Goods & Chinese Investments, Invest India
  12. Akshay Singhal, Founder & CEO, Log9 Materials
  13. Dr Avishek Kumar, CEO, V-Flow Tech Pte. Ltd 
  14. Sujit Kumar Jena, Senior Associate, NITI Aayog
  15. Dr Tanmay Sarkar, Sr. Consultant, R&D, CES India
  16. M B Gadgil, Chief Advisor, Advanced Carbon Division, Himadri Speciality Chemical
  17. Aman Hans, Ex-NITI Aayog
  18. Avanthika Satheesh, Research Manager, ET, CES (India)
  19. Dr Yashodhan Pramod Gokhale, VP- BD, Octilion System
  20. Mr. R P Deshpande, Industry Veteran, Author, and Consultant
  21. Harsh Thacker, Director and Analyst, Consulting Services, CES (India)
  22. Kapil Malhotra, Sr.Vice President- Marketing, Gujarat Fluorochemicals Limited                      
  23. Dr Arjun Bhattarai, CTO, V-Flow Tech
  24. Bindu Madhavi, Manager – Regulatory & Policy - India Energy Storage Alliance (IESA)
  25. Dr Abhik Banerjee, Team Leader, Research Institute of Sustainable Energy (RISE), TCG CREST
  26. Venkata Kuladeep M, Manager, New Technology Development, Amararaja Batteries
  27. Dr Nallathamby KALAISELVI, Director CECRI
  28. Dr K.C. Vora, Sr. Dy. Director & Head, ARAI Academy, Chair, ASDC Expert Group for Electric Vehicles
  29. Debi Prasad dash, Executive Director, India Energy Storage Alliance (IESA)
  30. Dr. Harin Kanani, Managing Director, Neogen Chemicals Ltd
  31. Vaibhav Dalvi, Business Build-up E-Power Management, BASF New Business
  32. Kowtham V S, Director (New Initiative), India Energy Storage Alliance (IESA)
  33. Nikhilesh Mishra - Co-Founder and CEO - Grinntech Motors
  34. Neeraj Kumar Singal, Director, Semco Group
  35. Fireside chat with Saroj Sahu, Chief Operating Offer, Kore Power
  36. Fireside chat with  Robert Pedraza, Ex-President, EnerBlu
  37. Fireside chat with Prabhakar Patil, Former CEO, LG Chem Power
Click to download the brochure


₹ 50,000

Cron Job Starts