3rd India Energy Storage & EV Policy Forum

IESA Events
India Habitat Centre, Institutional Area, Lodi Colony, New Delhi, Delhi, India
24th Sep 2019

About Event

On 24th September 2019, IESA is organizing 3rd India Energy Storage & EV Policy Forum (part of India Energy Storage Week – IESW) to celebrate World Energy storage Day (22nd September). Last year, the event was attended by 50+ Policymakers, regulators and tender authorities with 100+ industry stalwarts. In this policy forum, key government bodies that are working on regulations that affect energy storage, microgrids and electric vehicles will be part of the roundtable. Last year’s forum saw active participation from government organization like NITI Aayog, MNRE, MoP, CEA, CERC, PGCIL, Skill Council, Invest India, POSOCO, and tender authorities like SECI, NTPC, BHEL, EESL, NLC, REIL and other bodies like Brookings India, ICAT, ARAI, SIAM and many others.

The objective of this forum is to have a dialogue between thought leaders from industry and the policymakers to identify policy priorities that can help drive adoption of energy storage, micro-grid and electric vehicle technologies in India. We expect 10+ central government ministries, 50+ government regulators & policymakers, 20+ state government authorities (EV, Renewable and Electricity Grid) and 20+ tender authorities to be part of this forum. As a new initiative, this year we are also inviting 20+ country embassies, trade agency, and council to join the event with 10+ International and national organizations like ISA, IRENA, IEA, and many others. This will enhance India’s role to be a global leader in energy storage, EV and microgrids. We also anticipate 200+ industry stalwarts to be part of this forum.


  • Shri Anil Srivastava, Principal Advisor & Mission Director (Electric Mobility), NITI Aayog
  • Saurabh Kumar, Managing Director, EESL
  • Madhusudan Joshi, AGM, International Centre for Automotive Technology (ICAT)
  • Anand Deshpande, Sr. Deputy Director, Automotive Research Association of India (ARAI)*
  • K V S Baba, Chairman & Managing Director, Power System Operation Corporation Limited (POSOCO)
  • Praveen Saxena, Chief Executive Officer, Skill Council for Green Jobs (SCGJ)
  • Shri Pankaj Batra, Chairman, ETD-52 Committee, BIS, Past Chairperson, CEA*
  • Rahul Tongia, Fellow, Brookings India
  • Y. Bharath Kumar Reddy, DGM ( Solar), Solar Energy Corporation of India (SECI)
  • Jitendra Nalwaya, Vice President, BSES Yamuna Power Limited
  • Abhishek Ranjan, Head of Renewable & AVP - System Operation, BSES-Rajdhani
  • Neelesh Kane | Head-Metro Circle and DOSEC, Tata Power DDL
  • C K SREENATH, Deputy General Manager (SG & EV), Corporate Office, BESCOM*

If you are an IESA Member, Nominate your participation at contact@indiaesa.info

Click to download the brochure

Event Timings

September 24, 2019, 10:00 am - September 24, 2019, 6:00 pm
Cron Job Starts