IESA Awards

The IESA Awards is an initiative by the India Energy Storage Alliance to recognize the perseverance, innovation and achievements of organizations involved in the energy storage landscape in India and also to applaud the value these organizations have created for the end consumers in the country.

The IESA Awards are divided into 4 categories, namely:

  1. Energy Storage Company of the Year

    This award recognizes the immense contribution made by Energy Storage Developers, Manufacturers and Power Electronics companies to the industry.

  2. Microgrid Company of the Year

    This award recognizes the developments made and initiatives undertaken by Microgrid developers in India.

  3. Energy Storage Technology Innovation Leader of the Year

    This award recognizes organizations that are contributing to research and development of next generation energy storage/microgrid technologies.

  4. Energy Storage Project of the Year

    This award recognizes milestone projects that showcase the advancement of energy storage technologies or adoption of Energy Storage in India.

The awards application process commences in the latter part of the year, with an invitation for entries from contending organizations. The entries are shortlisted based on a set of criteria unique for each award category. The recipients of these awards are selected by a jury panel consisting of industrial experts and senior advisors to IESA. The final decision of the jury panel is unanimously accepted by the IESA team and their precision of judgement and market acumen is distinguished and shall respected by all industry participants.

Energy Storage India (ESI) is the largest platform in India to showcase developments in the Energy Storage Space and is a fitting event for the announcement of the IESA Awards. The IESA Awards 2018 Ceremony will be held at Energy Storage India 2018. Watch this space for further announcements.