Exicom Commissions AC & DC Fast Chargers in Parliament House

Snehlata Shrivastava, Secretary-General of Lok Sabha inaugurated the newly developed charging infrastructure in the parliament campus in Delhi, the presence of senior officials from EESL and the Government.

In January, Exicom won the “EV Infrastructure Company of the Year” award at India Energy Storage Alliance (IESA) Industry Excellence Awards 2019 held at 6th Energy Storage India conference & expo.

She also inaugurated the new fleet of Tata Tigor and Mahindra Verito electric vehicles that have been procured through a long term tender that was issued by the EESL. The new vehicles will serve the members of parliament, as the central government begins the transition to electric mobility pan India.

Receiving the Award, Anant Nahata, Managing Director, Exicom said, “I would like to thank IESA for honoring our efforts in developing innovative EV charging solutions for all types of charging needs. We continuously work towards introducing new technologies in the area of energy storage applications to address the ever-growing energy demands.”

In October 2018, the company launched a Battery Research and Development Center and Multi-Standard Chargers for Electric Vehicles (EVs) in Bangalore.

The R&D Centre is equipped with state-of-the-art equipment and infrastructure for the comprehensive evaluation of cell quality, battery pack design, rapid prototyping and reliability/ environmental testing, the company said in a statement.

The facility ensures adherence to all international safety standards specific to Lithium-ion Battery Packs and facilitates the development of battery pack using any cell chemistries and form factor. Also, it enables the company to design and develop automotive battery pack up to 500V and will strengthen the company’s ability to produce & deploy customized products and solutions across various automotive applications.

In August 2018, the Gurgaon headquartered firm won the NTPC tender for the development of charging infrastructure for electric vehicles (EV) at Jabalpur in Madhya Pradesh.

Source- Saur Energy